Home        Lab       MRI-information      Recruitment    Publications        Tasks     Other Interests

Laboratory of Biological Dynamics and Theoretical Medicine

Suite 230

8939 Villa La Jolla Drive

La Jolla, CA 92037

U.S.A.

(858) 534-9442 office
(858) 534-9450 fax

 

 

 
View Larger Map

 

To get to the offices:

From I-5 North: Take the La Jolla Village Dr. Exit (West), make a left at the first intersection (Villa La Jolla Drive) and turn left after the Traffic light  - opposite of El Torito's and Rock Bottom.  There is a parking lot at the upper level that is served by parking staff and a parking lot underground for self-parking (in the indicated lot).  The offices are located on the 2nd floor.

From I-5 South: Take the La Jolla Village Dr. Exit (West) and follow the above directions.

From Campus: Exit the UCSD Campus either via Gilman (South) or via Villa La Jolla Dr. (South).  If you arrive from Gilman, take the Villa La Jolla Drive onramp going East, make a right turn onto Villa La Jolla Dr. and follow the directions above.  If you arrive from Villa La Jolla Dr. go straight through the intersection, make an immediate left and follow the instructions above.

 

People in the Lab

Laboratory Chief

Martin P Paulus, M.D.

(858) 534-9444

mpaulus@ucsd.edu

     
 

Laboratory Manager

Study Manager

Research Assistants

Sonja Eberson, MA
(858)822-3685 office
(858)822-3933 fax
seberson@ucsd.edu

Carolyn Eidt

(858) 246-0624

ceidt@ucsd.edu

Brittany L Youssef ‎byoussef@ucsd.edu  


Sonja E
 

Carolyn
Brittany

 

April May

april-09@sandiego.edu
 Akanksha Shukla
shukla.aka@gmail.com
Jason Parnass ‎
jparnass86@gmail.com

 

 

 

Akanksha 

Jason
Robyn Migliorini
rmigliorini@ucsd.edu
Robyn

Fellowship Coordinator

Sharyn Kilkpatrick
skilpatrick@ucsd.edu
     
   Sharyn      
         
         

Junior Faculty

Scott C. Matthews, M.D.

Associate Professor

858 552-8585 X1242

scmatthews@ucsd.edu

Alan N Simmons, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

(858) 534-9443

ansimmons@ucsd.edu

Amanda Bischoff-Grethe, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

agrethe@ucsd.edu

 

wpe1.jpg (10960 bytes)

 

wpeF.jpg (6853 bytes)

Amanda

 Charlie Taylor ‎
Assitstant Professor
cttaylor77@gmail.com
 



Charlie 


 


         

   

Postdoctoral Fellows

Colm Connolly

cgconnolly@ucsd.edu

Scott Mackey
msmackey@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Stewart, Ph.D.

jennifer.lorraine.stewart@gmail.com

  Scott M 


         
         
         

Graduate Students

Jennifer Aron

(858) 534-9448

jaron@ucsd.edu

Tali Manber Ball

tmball@ucsd.edu


jennyfoto.jpg (37431 bytes)


Students

       
         
         

Ex-lab Members

 

Thanh and Thuy Le

wpe2E.jpg (26036 bytes)

Justin S. Feinstein

downpour30@hotmail.com

Kelly Winternheimer

Gabriel Castillo

wpe3.jpg (18460 bytes)

HaiThuy Nguyen 

 

HaiThuy.jpg (251243 bytes)

Nikki Hozack

 

Lindsay Reinhardt

 

Guido Frank, M.D.

 

Daniel Miller

dm04.2006.jpg (47619 bytes)

 

Hugh Moore, RN

 

Mani Mortezaei

 

Elizabeth Z. Wheeler, Ph.D.

 

 
 

David S. Leland, Ph.D.

Daniel Szpak, RN, CCRC

Kate Lovero

 
  davidlpic.jpg (76221 bytes)

 

 
 

Amruta Kulkarny

Estibaliz Arce, Ph.D.

Bettina Friedrich, Ph.D.

 
 

 

esti02.2006.jpg (21157 bytes)
 
 

Sarah Wu

Philline Benson, RN

Delia Valdez  
 

 

 
 

Marc Wittmann, Ph.D.

wittmann@ucsd.edu

Hourik Golabi

Dharol Tankersley

dharol@gmail.com

 
 

 
 

Martina Reske, Ph.D.

mreske@ucsd.edu

Dave Deriso

Elena Kosheleva

ekoshele@ucsd.edu 
 
 

 

   

Chantal McCoy

Adrienne Moore

adriennermoore@yahoo.com
Julia Mobassaleh
jmobb21@gmail.com

Julia

Heather Donovan
hdonovan@ucsd.edu

Taru FlaganAmy Moussavi
amoussavi1@gmail.com

Amy
Robin L. ‎Aupperle
aupperler@umkc.edu
 

Irina Strigo

istrigo@ucsd.edu

Sara C. Mednick ‎saramednick@gmail.com

Tony Yang

tyang@ucsd.edu

wpe1.jpg (16048 bytes)

Organizational Chart of the Laboratory:

 

 

Image of the Psychiatry Clinical Research Building.  

The offices are located on the 2nd floor.

 

Society For Neuroscience San Diego 11/2007:

 

Biological Psychiatry - New Orleans 05/2010

   

Beach Volleyball Tournament 8/2008  and 8/2009 (more pictures)


White Elephant 12/2011:

White Elephant 2011

Home        Lab       MRI-information      Recruitment    Publications        Tasks     Other Interests

last edited: 05/22/2009